Patrick Stump Is Supporting Hometown Animal Shelter With Virtual Concert


If you've been in desperate need for some live music and have a love for animals I have some great news.

Fall Out Boy's Patrick Stump will be the musical headliner at a virtual fundraiser for Chicago's One Tail at a Time animal shelter. His involvement with the animal shelter should come as no surprise if you remember a 2017 interview that involved playing with (and gushing over) puppies.

Dubbed the Summer Shake Up, the event airs Saturday (August 8) at 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/11:00am PT on YouTube and Facebook. While it's free to view, the shelter is asking for donations for its ongoing work during the pandemic. The shelter is also holding an auction for those who want to support them more and win some pretty cool prizes.

This isn't the first time Stump has leant his musical skills to a good cause. In June, he and Pete Wentz stripped down some Fall Out Boy favorites for fans. The band has always been supportive of their hometown of Chicago and recently donated $100,000 to the city's COVID-19 relief fund. 

"Chicago is the city that we grew up in. It’s important to us that we give back and support the community,” the band wrote at the time and it looks like they're sticking to their word with Stump's upcoming performance.

While there is no information yet about how long he will perform for, a mini FOB concert is definitely needed after The Hella Mega Tour with Weezer and Green Day was postponed to next year.

Photo: Getty Images

106.1 FM TALK · Stay Connected

Listen Now on iHeartRadio