Wake County and Many Other Schools Closed Thursday

As Hurricane Michael makes landfall on the Florida panhandle and heads towards North Carolina, some area district schools have decided to take preventative measures.

The following schools will be closed on Thursday, Oct. 11 ahead of the hurricane:

  • Franklin
  • Harnett
  • Hoke
  • Wilson
  • Chapel Hill-Carrboro
  • Wake
  • Durham
  • Cumberland
  • Johnston
  • Lee
  • Wayne
  • Moore

In addition, Nash-Rocky Mount Public Schools have decided to close three hours early.

Get updates and the complete list of school and business closings on ABC 11.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content